Jessie Galante – The Show Must Go On (2016)

Home | Prog Metal | Jessie Galante – The Show Must Go On (2016)

The cross-continental produced CD “The Show Must Go On” takes soul rock singer Jessie Galante on new journey in honor of late husband double platinum producer Larry Swist.

Beautifully orchestrated “The Show Must Go On”, utilizes live strings pulsating throughout the track, culminating in huge Queen like choruses and featuring Jessie’s glorious vocal performance. The title track of “The Show Must Go On” is the story of singer Jessie Galante‘s relationship with husband and producer Larry Swist and their story of love, life and music.

The full-length, 11-track album release, “The Show Must Go On” was recorded in various cities and countries from NYC to Rome including one track in Italian. The album embodies a universal flare of many genres, all embracing Galante’s distinctive soulful voice. Her performances shift from a soft sensual emotion, to hair-raising thunder, all at a moment’s notice. Galante’s singing career and Swists’s extensive music production history, laid the foundation that created “The Show Must Go On”, their final, but magical journey together.

Swists’s ‘Producer’s touch’ helped Galante to focus in on her deep and protected emotions. The result is an outpouring of freedom of expression and the birth of their mutual musical love child “The Show Must Go On”. That freedom is apparent throughout the album and it all kicks off with funk opener “Diamond In The Sky”. The infectious, guilt driven rocker “Drown,” is a confession of Galante and Swists’s brief tumultuous separation. “Mamma (I Get A Little Crazy),” a tribal, grooving, power ballad exposes a hurtful twist on a Mother Daughter relationship. “Beautiful Man” is Galante’s love song and tribute to Swist revealed through the poignant lyrics “Though I’m no rainbow, I can help you stop the rain, spill your soul I’m gonna catch it all and take away your pain.” In the re-do of Elton John’s “The Border Song,” singer Galante fires up her vocal cords and digs deep for an unforgettable performance of her trademark “Big Voice”!

To support that voice, double platinum producer Larry Swist‘s (Spyro Gyra, Chuck Mangione, Lou Gramm, Tina Turner) production is augmented by a high-profile international team of songwriters, performers, producers and mixers: (NYC) Jack Daley-bassist (Lenny Kravitz, Joss Stone); Rob Bailey-guitarist (Anastacia) and guitarist Marc Ribler (Mitch Malloy, Lee Aaron). From LA, mixing several tracks is 14 time Grammy-award winner Mick Guzauski (Daft Punk, Eric Clapton, Michael Jackson, Madonna).

The European team includes Dutch luminary guitarist Joop Wolters (also tours with Galante); from Italy singer guitarist Roberto Sterpetti (San Remo, Benedetta Giovagnini); singer Enrico Scutti (Figure of Six) and singer, keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio (Toto, Neal Schon, Glenn Hughes).

Currently Jessie is planning European tour dates for fall 2016. The bittersweet message of “The Show Must Go On” is both personal and universal. It’s a love story expressively yet painfully told.

1. Diamond in the Sky
2. Dreamer
3. Border Song
4. Drown
5. Mamma (I Get a Little Crazy)
6. More Like Love Divine Jessie Galante & Alessandro Del Vecchio
7. Mamma Said
8. Remains of the Day
9. The Show Must Go On
10. Beautiful Man
11. The Show Must Go on (Italian Version)

Password: Plotn08

Download this album in 192-320 kbps

Jessie Galante – The Show Must Go On (2016)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access
Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or
If you are the copyright of this material, please let us know in the mail We will remove all content within 2-5 hour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Even 1$ its good! Please support us!