Red Hot Chili Peppers – One Hot Minute (1995) [2015 Remastered]

Home | Alt Rock | Red Hot Chili Peppers – One Hot Minute (1995) [2015 Remastered]

Red Hot Chili Peppers – One Hot Minute (1995) [2015 Remastered]
Genre: Alternative Rock,Funk Metal,Funk Rock
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 96kHz/24bit
Full Size: 1,43 Gb

Following up Blood Sugar Sex Magik proved to be a difficult task for the Red Hot Chili Peppers. In 1993, two years after Blood Sugar, former Jane’s Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro joined up, but it was still another two years before One Hot Minute appeared, due to various personal problems. Navarro’s metallic guitar shredding should have added some weight to the Chili Peppers’ punk-inflected heavy-guitar funk, but tends to make it plodding. By emphasizing the metal, the funk is gradually phased out of the blend, as is melody; the grinding chant of "Warped" is hardly as twisted as anything on Freaky Styley, or even "Give It Away." The ballads "My Friends" and "Transcending" are blatant attempts to hold on to the mainstream audience gained by "Under the Bridge," but the melodies are weak and the lyrics are even more feeble. One Hot Minute is as musically ambitious as Blood Sugar Sex Magik, but is even more unfocused, which means it provides the fewest thrills of any of the group’s albums. –Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1 Warped 5:04
2 Aeroplane 4:45
3 Deep Kick 6:33
4 My Friends 4:02
5 Coffee Shop 3:08
6 Pea 1:47
7 One Big Mob 6:02
8 Walkabout 5:07
9 Tearjerker 4:19
10 One Hot Minute 6:23
11 Falling Into Grace 3:48
12 Shallow Be Thy Game 4:34
13 Transcending 5:46

Flea – bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals on "Pea" and co-lead vocals on "Deep Kick"
Anthony Kiedis – lead vocals
Dave Navarro – guitars, backing vocals
Chad Smith – drums

[u]Additional musicians:[/u]
Keith "Tree" Barry – violin on "Tearjerker"
Jimmy Boyle – backing vocals
Lenny Castro – percussion on "Walkabout", "My Friends", "One Hot Minute", "Deep Kick", and "Tearjerker"
Aimee Echo – backing vocals on "One Hot Minute", "One Big Mob"
Gurmukh Kaur Khalsa – chants on "Falling into Grace"
John Lurie – harmonica on "One Hot Minute"
Stephen Perkins – percussion on "One Big Mob" and "Bob" (iTunes bonus track)
Kristen Vigard – backing vocals on "Falling into Grace"

Download this album in 192-320 kbps

Red Hot Chili Peppers – One Hot Minute (1995) [2015 Remastered]

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access
Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or
If you are the copyright of this material, please let us know in the mail We will remove all content within 2-5 hour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Even 1$ its good! Please support us!