T’Bell – Replay (2000)

Home | Melodic Rock | AOR | T’Bell – Replay (2000)


Patrick Tibell, studio engineer in Sweden, has been writing songs since the earlier ’80s inspired by classic rock heroes. Trained vocalist as well, began recording his own compositions in the nineties which become his debut “Replay”. Then it is not surprising the strong nostalgic feel of this album, neat classic catchy old style AOR full of keyboards.

“Do Ya” begins with a staccato keyboard-style like BON JOVI’s ‘Runaway’ and instantly we know this gonna be a good album. Brilliant vocal harmonies on both verse and chorus that reminds me masters i-TEN. “Send Her A Letter” honors FOREIGNER with a huge refrain and a vintage guitar solo. “Illusion Of Love” is probably one of the best mid-tempo ballads of the new millennium. Stunning bridge and chorus, with hints of BOULEVARD and some ALIEN, specially the rhythm structure. “Refugee” is a keyboard-piano heaven, LE ROUX comes in mind. Killer tune.

“I Wanna Remember” has a solid rhythm guitar, sounding more contemporary, like their compatriots TALK OF THE TOWN. “Foolish Love” is an emotional TOTO – PLANET 3 flavored track, while “Lies In Disguise” has a groovy westcoast feel. Classic, classic, classic.. “Postman” ups the tempo again in a song with AIRPLAY or DAKOTA style, don’t blame the lyrics, it’s a joke according to Tibell’s own words describing the song in a interview. “Take Me Tonite” begins with a very catchy verse, featuring an impressive vocal harmonization. “It’s Only Love” can be described as the reincarnation of CHICAGO, sophisticated and polished ballad. Japan bonuses are really good ones too, specially “Sorry Elaine” with an uptempo melodic rocking structure that reminds me HAREM SCAREM.

There’s no weak song here, trust me. Essential in your collection. Highly, Highly Recommended…

01. Do Ya
02. Send Her A Letter
03. Illusion Of Love
04. Refugee
05. Always Pretending
06. I Wanna Remember
07. Foolish Love
08. Lies In Disguise
09. Postman
10. Take Me Tonite
11. Night After Night
12. It’s Only Love

Roger Ljunggren guitars
Ola Johansson drums
Patrick Tibell vocals, keyboards, programming
Additional musicians:
Stig Lindell keyboards
Anders Westbrandt bass
Robert Jacobsson guitars
Anders Lundqvist keyboards


Download this album in 192-320 kbps

T’Bell – Replay (2000)

From UseNet (more 35 000 TB music store!)
14 Days Free Access
Free 300 GB with full DSL-Broadband Speed!

Buy mp3 or CD or
If you are the copyright of this material, please let us know in the mail burinnava@gmail.com. We will remove all content within 2-5 hour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Even 1$ its good! Please support us!